Welcome to this brand new Photobeads blog

August 21, 2008 at 19:59 Leave a comment

Hi there!

Thanks for dropping by! I have been working a lot to establish Photobeads and produce the photobeads. I’ve done a lot of market research and read many books and useful articles. I have collected so much information – it’s amazing!

Now I have decided to start a blog to share all this information with you. First of all I will post all bead shop addresses in the world I have found so far. I will put them all on my Platial map which you can see here. I will be starting with Photobeads clients of course! Please do add shops that are not on the map yet. If we are persistent enough, we might be able to create a very useful resource for travelling beaders.

I also plan to share some good ideas on how to market specialty beads. I have read many marketing books, talked to many bead shop owners and visited loads of bead shop websites. So if you own a bead shop (or sell beads otherwise) you might as well profit from all this wisdom.

You will see some of my observations of beading in different countries, I will discuss some useful internet sites, maybe literature and anything else that crosses my mind. Of course some juicy Photobeads news will come here as well.

This is the very first post here, not much to show you yet except for the map.  The first couple of weeks I will be posting quite often. After that I plan to do one post a week.

Well these are all plans, let hope I can realise that.

Entry filed under: Welcome.

How to sell specialty beads part 1: Make jewellery examples

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


WELCOME at PHOTOBEADS

Photobeads

Free Photobeads Patterns

Get 31 free patterns using Photobeads on website HoeMaaktUHet. The patterns have an English description. They form a smal department on this website with techniques, examples, patterns, tools and materials, all in the Dutch language.
Interested ? Click HERE.

