Bead shops in Japan

December 29, 2008 at 22:44 5 comments

Hello everyone! This is the last time this year that I am sharing my knowledge with you. So I decided to make it special. I will share some very special information – information about bead shops in Japan.

I have spent days searching the internet, following links from obscure long forgotten websites and mastering online translation tools along the way. It was all worth it! The results of these days of heavy labour were fantastic: I gained a lot of respect for myself, infinitive trust in my ability to find information on the internet and a nice list of Japanese bead shops websites. I would love to share all of this with you, but I don’t think you are that interested in that respect and infinitive trust stuff. The list however…

Just a warning before we start: every website contains a physical address (in case you want to visit ), but if you need that you will have to use one of the translating tools available on the internet.

áura in Kyoto, apparently active since 1964! http://www.rakuten.co.jp/aura/

áura

áura

Beads café, this website is by far the most logical of all bead shops websites for my simple European mind. They also have a blog. It’s in Japanese of course, but it’s fun to look at the pictures and guess what it is about. http://www.beadscafe.net/index.html

beads café

beads café

Beads Factory, has three stores: in Tokyo, Osaka and Fukuyama. All stores are quite big judging by the pictures. http://www.beadsfactory.co.jp/

Beads Factory

Beads Factory

Beads Mania, has patterns (recipes) on the website. http://www.beadsmania.com

Beads Mania

Beads Mania

Beads Paradise, a lot of nice beady stuff! http://www.rakuten.ne.jp/gold/beads-paradise/

Beads Paradise

Beads Paradise

J4 Beads Shop, a chain of bead stores: Tokyo, Kyuhoji, Kyoto and Fukuoka. Their website navigation is in English. http://www.j4-parts.com/

j4 Beads Shop

j4 Beads Shop

M*Beads, not many pictures. http://www14.milkcafe.to/~m-beads/

M*Beads

M*Beads

Bijou, another comprehendible website. http://homepage2.nifty.com/bijou-since2000/index.htm

Bijou

Bijou

Craftmax, is a huge crafts internet shop. They have loads of interesting products. http://www.craftmax.net/beads/

Craftmax

Craftmax

Neo Beads, click around the menu to find their gallery – very beautiful! http://www.alulu.com/neobeads/index.html

Neo Beads

Neo Beads

I hope this has been useful. I have five or six more addresses, but I could not get through to them, so I have to check back later. If they come to life, I will add them to this list.

HAPPY 2009!!!!!!

Entry filed under: Useful resources. Tags: , , , , , , .

Want to try photobeads? Get your sample! Useful resources: One Pretty Thing

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. moondogtreasures  |  January 6, 2009 at 23:25

    Wow! What useful information! I’m going to check out some of those links. Love your blog!

    Reply
    • 2. photobeads  |  January 7, 2009 at 07:56

      Thank you! I am happy my research is useful to other people.

      Reply
  • 3. Vasudha  |  January 14, 2009 at 02:11

    i have been searching from long time for this answer urs is a excellent guide but sorry i cant able locate the address . i stay in miyamaedaira station kanagawa refecture kawasaki shi miyamae ku kodai 2-9-11 can u please help me out to find a shop near to my place. i wll list some well nown places near to my house. shibuya mizinokochi shinagawa akibara ……..

    please if u can send me the list of shop names with address near to my house it wll be more helpfull for me

    please try to help me . i want to do lot of purchase.

    if u have idea of price list please kindly send me tht

    Reply
    • 4. photobeads  |  January 14, 2009 at 09:38

      Dear Vasudha,

      I am sorry I cannot help you. I live in Europe and do not understand a word of Japanese, so I don’t have more information. Try calling any of the shops in other cities. Maybe they can help you.

      Best regards,

      Alexandra

      Reply
  • 5. writersblock15  |  May 3, 2009 at 20:02

    Thanks for all of the time and research you put into finding these links.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


WELCOME at PHOTOBEADS

Photobeads

Free Photobeads Patterns

Get 31 free patterns using Photobeads on website HoeMaaktUHet. The patterns have an English description. They form a smal department on this website with techniques, examples, patterns, tools and materials, all in the Dutch language.
Interested ? Click HERE.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

